Once fields have been setup, anyone who has access to your site can edit the data inside them.
Most fields are text, but occasionally you may have to upload an image. To upload a new image, click 'Change To' and the 'Browse' button will become active. Click it and browse your computer for the image you want to upload. You can also delete images by checking the 'Delete' radio button.
Once you've edited your content, the time comes to send the edits back to BitsyBox for safe keeping. You have a couple of options when you do this:
Publish makes the edit live and available to your website, immediately. Depending on how caching is setup on your website, this change will appear shortly after saving.
When you Save As Draft BitsyBox will save a copy of the content for later use or further editing by someone else. Also, if a user is at "Editor" level, they will only be able to save drafts, since they don't have access to Publish content. You can always Publish content that was saved in a draft, by clicking the View link (see example on right) in the Drafts list and clicking Publish to make it live.
BitsyBox is a hosted content storage platform that offers two products that work in perfect harmony. The first is an easy-to-use web interface that lets site owners edit and update their content. The second is a robust API for developers to quickly access that content from their website or application code.
We've fully documented BitsyBox to make it easy -- so easy in fact, we guarantee you can integrate a new or existing website in just a few minutes. More Support
Check out our library of streaming videos, professionally produced to help guide you through your integration with BitsyBox.
Isn't everyone these days? Make sure to follow us to stay up-to-date with everything BitsyBox Follow @bitsybox